Removed in Samsung TouchWiz 7.0 Emoji List

  • Vendor: Samsung
  • Version: TouchWiz 7.0
  • Release Date: Aug. 19, 2016
  • Emojis: 1473

Galaxy Note 7 launched with TouchWiz 7.0 (aka TouchWiz Grace UX 7.0) running Android 6.0.1 on August 19, 2016. This update contained 257 new flag emojis and changes to a number of designs including returning the ❤️ Red Heart emoji to a red color.

A number of emojis were removed in this release including ✝️ Latin Cross, ☪️ Star and Crescent and ‼️ Double Exclamation Mark. Others that were removed were either non-RGI (non-standard) emojis (such as Lips and Black Star), or returned in a later release (🎌 Crossed Flags).

More about this update.


Show more

Table of Contents

About Samsung Emojis

Samsung devices use their own emoji designs which are different to those used on other Android devices. These glossy emojis appear on devices such as the Samsung Galaxy and Galaxy Note series and are updated as part of the Samsung One UI interface layer (previously Samsung Experience, before that Samsung TouchWiz) which runs on top of Android.

Note that Samsung users may see select emojis display as their Google set design. This is due to Android AppCompat, which will display a Google emoji design within an app or web platform when a Samsung device has not yet been updated to support that particular emoji. As of early 2022, Samsung users will see Emoji 14.0 emojis such as 🫠 Melting Face render in their Google designs.

Note: WhatsApp, Twitter, and Facebook have their own emoji designs which are used instead of Google or Samsung emojis in their respective apps on Android devices.


See also  🇷 Regional Indicator Symbol Letter R Emoji

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *